It is difficult

How do I leave behind the people and the goodness of their hearts?

They gave me an access to their lives freely when I asked.I was there with them because of them here at Shillong.

 

The Recruits,young Sepoys,the Officers Brave hearts! I shared the meals,I shared their cheer,tears,their smiles and the gloom at times.I bounced back,and forgot my home because I had my home with them.

Now,how do I say my good byes,I refuse.I would not.My home and hearth shall be open for these people even when I am gone.

 

But; where would I  go? Wherever I would go….these people are my heart.

 

People at “Shillong!”

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

