Would you suffice me someday?

Dew Drop not to be dropped

मैं ओस के मोतियों की तरह तुम्हें ढूंढा करूंगी,

चुप चाप कहीं , घास के इर्द गिर्द तुम्हारी राह तका करूंगी,
आँखें नम भी होंगी , तो तुम्हें कब खबर होगी?
मैं चुप चाप नमी को सोखा करुँगी पर विनम्र रहूंगी।
कोई और रास्ता भी तो नहीं है,
कुछ और सूझता भी तो नहीं हैं ,
तुम्हारे गुजरने का पर रास्ता तो यही है ?
इसी मोड़ पर, इसी ढर्रे पर से गुज़रोगे ?
मुझे कभी तो , मुट्ठी में भरोगे?
आकाश को श्रद्धांजलि दोगे ?
मुझे तसल्ली तो दोगे ?
मैं टूट कर बिखर भी जाऊं,
खो भी जाऊं,
तुम इस राह से गुज़र करोगे?
Sweet heart, like a dew drop I would look out for you.
Just across the grass lands, over the green patches.
Eyes would be moist but what difference?
I would quietly absorb the moisture and stay polite.
There is no other way other than that, this, those.
I can’t think of anything else at all.
But Sweet Heart, is this your way, that you shall take?
This particular point, this purview,
Would this be your regular way to go?
Would you suffice me someday?
Would you pay my tribute to skies someday with your palms enfolded into me?
Would you console me at least?
I am alright, to be doomed,
I am okay, gone, having gone lose.
But would you pass this way?
Leave a Reply

