I simply whimper in pain, when it comes to an edge

There are skies that call me,

there is earth that pulls me.

I am just swirling between,

Revolving,

Skirting the edges -tips of the earth,

the core of sky.

It is heart wrenching,

It is killing me.

It is pushing me.

I am tearing,

I am whimpering,

I am cowering,

but I am walking,

every step is my own struggle

with my own struggle.

Something is calling me,

day and night looking at me.

Just looking at me….

I am walking,

It is running.

I am ruuning,

It has disappeared.

I am chasing,

It is hiding,

this is happening,

and I am living it.

It sounds to me a doom,

in the bloom,

What do I want?

Why do I want?

How would I reach….

But,

I will chase it,

this impossibility.

Published by: Sumita Jetley

I had never thought that writing takes such a heart in me. I never had thought that I and it would be in each other but suddenly I as well know, life is never without it be, expressed and relished in its foremost quiet beauty.

Categories AbstractTagsLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

