You don’t know me too close as yet..

बड़ी मुद्दत से सोच में हूँ , कैसे हम म्यांमार के भीतर गये ?

जानेमन तुम तो यह सवाल सुन के , सिमट से गये!
हाँ , जानते हैं हम।
सवाल उठ जाते है , गर जवाब ना दे।
अब क्या कहें?
सहानुभूति तो कतई नहीं।
यह पाकिस्तान की समस्या क्या है ?
हमारा यह ‘आंतरिक’ मुआमला है।
Oh my love! I am mad,
I talk this with you.
I can hear your ‘grin’
on the other end of phone.
I know, we both are counting hours & seconds now,
Saturday, my love is closer & closer now.
You are amused,
Why I have to worry “Myanmar?”
Sweetheart! you are my “Bureaucrat,”
One week tomorrow, we met
You don’t know yet actual crazy ‘me’.
I worry too much.
I also worry that you enjoy my crazy talks.
I can make out that rapt attention & nods.
I can’t wait enough.
I have so much to ‘say’.
So much……
Leave a Reply

