Blank & light-headed after our talk

You have a way with me.

One attention from your end  is

enough to make me crazy.

“Two hours” you whispered

the sweet-nothings to me.

I know, how it feels.

To go home to nothing in particular,

except formalities.

You are positive about ‘our’ future,

I believe in that too along with you.

We are no more craving touches &

awkward intimacies.

We are moving in direction ‘concrete.’

You are happy giving me wise lectures,

protecting soft side of mine  from the harsh crudeness .

I am touched.

Here let me put my head on your shoulders,

I want go sleep.

I have missed you whole day

love-sick & desperately, quite quietly,

You are practical,

I trust you  for that.

Why can’t you drive down to my place?

Why can’t I see you on week days?

You said,” You love my frankness,”

“Listen then! I need you now.”

Published by: Sumita Jetley

I had never thought that writing takes such a heart in me. I never had thought that I and it would be in each other but suddenly I as well know, life is never without it be, expressed and relished in its foremost quiet beauty.

Categories LifeTagsLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

